A few days ago it was my Mom’s birthday. To celebrate this year, as a family we went out for a meal at a local Indian restaurant. Due to the fact I have a serious love of curry, I was very happy to here about the choice of restaurant my Mom had made. Of course, I had the Chicken Tikka Masala my favourite. Although, because of the size of portions they ask whether you want half of it served out or all of it. I answered half and I’m glad I did as it was enough and it meant I got to take the other half home and have it for dinner the next day.

The best part of the evening for me was shockingly after the curry, when my Dad suggested we had a coffee. I was a little confused for why but I went along with it (I do like a coffee). Both my parents ordered a liquor coffee and myself a regular coffee, my brother didn’t want one. When it come, it come in a little coffee pot with cream and sugar in separate pots, it was so cute. I had a lot of fun playing with the little coffee set I will admit, which was a lovely end to the evening.

moms-birthday-meal-outfit

My outfit for the meal was a new top that I had bought a couple of shopping trips ago from River Island, I loved the print on the front. With it, I wore a pair of high-waisted blue jeans from New Look, which are actually my most worn pair of jeans as they fit me perfectly. For jewellery I chose my Pandora bracelets and ring.

Leave a Reply

