The other weekend we decorated for Christmas and put up the tree. This is one of my favourite parts about Christmas, as that is when it actually feels like Christmas.

This year we changed our theme from the last few years. The previous few weekends my mom and I have been going to garden centres and looking at the Christmas decorations, which is the best way to spend a Sunday if you ask me and collected up some new pieces for Christmas this year.

edited-tree
Christmas tree

We have gone for a snow covered tree which is 6ft, not had a tree that tall before, I love that it is taller than me. It then has got white and grey decorations with snow balls, snowflakes and frosted bells etc. My favourite part though has to be the little gnomes we have, which are a new edition this year and are so cute.

edited-close-up-tree
close up of the tree

For the lights we decide to stick with the coloured lights we already had as they are pretty and add some colour.

light-up-tree-edited
Christmas tree lights

And that is our tree this year, I am obsessed!

 

Leave a Reply

