I am one of those that always no matter how hard I try get a little upset when I realise that Christmas is over for another year. This mainly happens on the evening of Christmas day after Christmas dinner when it hits me that, that is it. Which is not a good feeling to have at all.

As I am someone who starts to get excited for Christmas as soon as Autumn comes. Therefore, I have had a long time to build up excitement for this day,  that when its over its quite depressing.

Now don’t get me wrong, now as I’m typing have my Christmas tree lights are on and I am determined to stay feeling festive for as long as I can! Before the dreaded day when I will have to pack all the decorations away for another year.

So, I guess all I can do is enjoy the rest of my week off work. Yesterday for example I went with my family to the shopping center that is about an hour drive away so we don’t get to go all the time. Because it is a novelty to go I had a great day and probably spent a bit much but hey its Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

