Last weekend I turned 23 (I feel old). As we have done for the last few previous years my best friend and I go for a meal the night before which was a Friday night this year. We went to Frankies and Benny’s as we have also done for the last few years. I always enjoy it as it is nice after a long week to have a chat and a good meal with a friend and it was the perfect way to start off my birthday weekend.

For my outfit I wore this checked dress and tights as it is February after all, with my Pandora locket I got for Christmas.

outfit

 

This year for my birthday, I got Pandora earrings which are the birthstone earrings. I also got chocolates for Thornton’s and as I am writing this I still have some left (promise) and a River Island gift card which is one of my favourite shops. As well as a cute best friends bracelet off my best friend which I love.

 

present

On my actual birthday in the morning I went shopping and afterwards went to the Little Dessert shop with my Mom for the first time. I have heard so many things and have been wanting to go for a while, so was very excited. I had the Oreo waffle and it was amazing but so big, I was very full after!

waffle

On the night I went out for a birthday meal with my family and it is safe to say I was quite tired after all that.

But I had an amazing birthday!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

